Car Seat Lady: Car Seat Recycling?

Oct 30, 2013
EarthFriendlyFather:
Are there any places we can drop off old car seats? We have 2 that are pushing 10 years old that just take up space. I wasn’t sure if there was a place that recycles them or not.

CarSeatLady:
Great question and I get it all the time. But the components cannot be recycled due to heat cycling and no where local grinds them up that I have been able to find. Its a good idea though and I will continue to keep my eye out!

Leave a Reply

